Sunday’s Superbowl Snippets

Yesterday was a very sad day for Patriots football fans everwhere.

(but a very GOOD day for Giants fans… 😉 )

I think the poor men folk are still recovering.

At least there was plenty of good food around.

(and that’s just the appetizer table!)

Never mind the chili, meatballs, chicken, baked beans, etc.

And Nicole’s baked onion rings, which I am hopelessly addicted to!

I’m obsessed!

Seriously.  Nicole knows by now to just place the onion ring platter right in front of me.  It’s a little ridiculous how much I love these things.

As for the game?  Well.  I wish I could partake in all the superbowl excitement, but honestly, I’m more excited about seeing everyone, eating good food and playing with a certain cat named Stitch.

I did get into the game a little bit though.

I mean.

I didn’t end up pulling out the Real Simple magazines that I had toted along just in case the game got boring.  The game was so close, I didn’t even have a chance to get bored.  Maybe I have an inner football fan somewhere, trying to get out.  Maybe. 😉

Time for me to get to work after a long (fun) weekend!!!

QUESTION: Did you watch the superbowl last night?  Are you a sports fan?

16 comments on “Sunday’s Superbowl Snippets

  1. sarahnsh says:

    We went to a restaurant to watch the game because my brother was going to be alone on Superbowl. We weren’t too interested in the game, we were more interested in each other and a little bit after the half-time show we all headed home. I love the picture of Stitch sitting on top of the chairs with the boys, so cute!

  2. I’m a huge football now days. I married a football coach, my son now plays football, and my step-kids all play football. So, now I’m a huge football fan! http://www.dashingdiva.net

  3. nic says:

    holy yum!! your spread just looks amazing. to bad we’ve got no super bowl in switzerland! 😦
    oh is there a recipe for those onion rings? would love to make them asap! 🙂

  4. livvy30 says:

    Those strawberries look soooo cute! I didn’t stay up for the game-it finished around 3:30am here, but I might as well have because I could hear the shouts coming from downstairs as Mike watched it!

  5. Bea says:

    Aw, those men folk look real sad! Yeah, I’m not a big sports fan and I’ve never seen the Superbowl before. Whoops! I have to say, all the blog posts about Superbowl eats are tempting though. Those strawberries look lovely! As do your sister’s baked onion rings, mm.

    • Sarah says:

      I’m pretty sure there needs to be a superbowl celebration even without the superbowl…haha. There tends to be a lot of good food around. 😉

  6. BroccoliHut says:

    Love the strawberry footballs!
    Seth and I watched the game last night, although I’ll admit, I was far more interested in the commercials.

  7. Becky Sue says:

    Yes, the strawberry footballs are awesome! I’m not a football fan but a lover of parties and get-togethers so any excuse is accepted.

  8. Haha I have absolutely NO interest in football, but I do like watching hockey (duh, I’m Canadian).

    The strawberry footballs are awesome!!

Leave a Reply

