one little week.

So.

I’m sure you may have noticed this already, but…well…I’ve been kind of gone this past week.  And I don’t mean just here as a blogger.  I mean everywhere. (I may have to email some friends to convince them that I’m really, truly alive.)

There are quite a few things that have happened over the course of just one little week.

First.  That job I was so excited/nervous about?  The one that I want more than anything?  The one that I’m trusting God’s best decision on?  Well.  I have an interview on Monday and now I’m officially freaking out.  I can’t say that I’ve ever had a professional interview before (grocery stores and babysitter’s parents hardly count!) so this one has me googling “job interview tips” like some sort of crazy person.

Absolute insanity.

Just wait until Monday.  There will be no living with me. 😉

Next: I have a running injury.

It’s true.  It was the beginning of an eight mile run this past Saturday, when I began to feel pain in my left achilles area.  I foolishly shrugged it off, thinking it was nothing.  But then on the last two miles home, it really began to hurt.  I’ve had achilles tendonitis before, so I know what it feels like.  This is similair but strangely different (more dull and achy.)  I’m hoping it’s nothing, really, and that a week off of running will make me good as new.

In the meantime, I’m doing a lot of yoga and speed walking (which strangely doesn’t hurt it at all.)  All to keep me sane and healthy until I can resume running. 😉

Lastly.  Let’s talk breakfasts.

I’m in a “same ol’, same ol” breakfast rut again, how about you?  That’s why I’ll be debuting Breakfast Week, where I’ll be making a new breakfast from here until Thanksgiving morning.

Today I went out for breakfast with my parents at Parker’s Maple Barn in Mason, NH.

Does this really count as “making” a new breakfast for Breakfast Week?  Does this count as cheating?

Oh well.  It sure was delicious. 😀

One blueberry buckwheat pancake.

One gingerbread pancake.

One side order of maple baked beans.

And lots of sticky sweet syrup.  That’s my kind of breakfast.

Sillies.

That’s what we are.

I wish the interview was over and that they loved me. 😉

Trying to keep warm!

SMILE.

Hello.

Goodbye for now, Parker’s Maple Barn.

(we’ll be back soon!)

Yep.

A lot sure has happened in just one short little week.

But I’m back.  Stay tuned for some yummy breakfasts.  I’ve got a good one coming for you, tomorrow morning. 😀

QUESTION: Do you tend to eat the same breakfast every day or are you colorfully creative?  If you’re in a breakfast rut like me, join me for the Breakfast Week, by trying a new breakfast for each morning from here until Thanksgiving!

16 comments on “one little week.

  1. Great post : ) It was oozying with happiness and love.

    I am in a breakfast rut right now! I’ve been relying on my 2 slices of toast fall back. Help me! I’ll check back in tomorrow for inspiration.

    Hooray for Breakfast Week!

  2. Nicole says:

    Oooh, I’m SO glad that you have an interview!!!! 🙂 Will be praying for you ALL weekend and ALL day Monday!! 🙂 They’ll fall in love with you. I just know it!

  3. Caitlyn says:

    Congratulations on the interview, girl! You are going to blow them away! Just be yourself and they won’t be able to let you go 🙂

    As for breakfast, you read my mind. I am in a total rut and need new ideas!

  4. dottylizzy says:

    Wow!! So praying for you on Monday! And I hope you have a deliciously relaxing weekend before then … LOL Love your breakfast theme, just one small problem for me … can’t remember the last time I ate breakfast … maybe 4 years ago?!? I’m just not a breakfast person … :/

  5. BroccoliHut says:

    You’ve got me craving pancakes!
    Best of luck on the interview–I know you’ll rock it 🙂

  6. Katrina says:

    I’m so excited for you 🙂 You are prepared and you will be GREAT!
    I’m looking forward to breakfast week 🙂 I need new ideas.

  7. Katie says:

    Good luck on your interview. They WILL love you! And I’m looking forward to your breakfast week!

  8. Crissy says:

    Great things for great people!

  9. Best of luck with the interview today!!

  10. […] been almost a month since that running injury.  Meanwhile, I’ve been doing little bouts of running in between my daily walks, along with […]

Leave a Reply

