what it all boils down to.

You may have noticed that I’ve been missing for quite a while now.  It’s not just your imagination.  Other people have noticed this as well.  Over the past several weeks, I have quite literally turned into a self proclaimed hermit.  I’ll do my best to explain why.

It has something to do with…

1 Inman’s Study Guide.

2 highlighters.

800+ flashcards.

3.5 months of studying.

10 chocolate covered almonds from Trader Joe’s.  Every day.

4 years of school.  1 year of dietetic interning.

5 (or fewer) hours of sleep every night for the past week.

16, 18, 19…300? Numberless prayers.

13 sticky notes.  Pasted anywhere and everywhere (so, obviously, that makes 2 very understanding and supportive parents)

But.  Really.  What it all boils down to?

1 day.  2.5 hours.  3 words.

“Congratulations.  You passed.”

Two hours post exam...all frazzled and exhausted!!

And suddenly, after that one single moment of learning that I had passed the RD exam, nothing else seemed to matter.  It was a little like being a kid and anticipating Christmas morning so much until it finally came and then you realized it was over.  Just like that, with but a single blink.  Crazy!

Anyways.  Needless to say, this is why I’ve been so MIA.  But I’m back!  And I can’t wait to cook and talk and laugh and do my usual thing.  I must issue a very heart felt “thank you!” to each and every one of you for your support and for your words of encouragement through all of this.  They have meant so much!! 😀

31 comments on “what it all boils down to.

  1. congratulations!! that is such a great accomplishment 🙂 and it’s one i hope to succeed in one day too!

  2. Alison says:

    I was JUST thinking about you and wondering how it was going – CONGRATULATIONS!!! You did it! Rock on girl!

  3. jamiddix says:

    Big GIGANTIC CONGRATULATIONS. What an accomplishment!! WOO-HOO!!!!!

  4. BroccoliHut says:

    MAJOR congrats!!! You’ve earned it! How does it feel to be an RD??!

  5. Holly says:

    Congratulations!!!!

  6. WAHOOO! Congratulations!!!
    You deserve it after all your hard work 🙂

  7. Katie says:

    Ahhh CONGRATULATIONS! That is amazing!

  8. Congrats! What an exciting event! I know you’ll do great things with your new certification.

  9. Crissy says:

    WOW! COngratulations Sarah!!!:)

  10. Emily Clark says:

    Great job! There is nothing like the feeling of relief when that dark and stormy ‘test cloud’ finally moves along. Now on to real life!

  11. Lenore says:

    YESS!!!!! Congratulations! Isn’t it a wonderful feeling that can’t possibly be put into words?! Enjoy your respite and can’t wait to see the new pictures and recipes!

  12. livvy30 says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  13. Kori says:

    Congrats!!

  14. Sarah says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! what a wonderful relief it must be! 🙂

  15. Kath says:

    CONGRATS! There’s a lot that does go into those little words 😉

  16. Natalie says:

    Congratulations, Sarah! I’ve been following your blog for a while and finally decided to create a little blog of my own. I’m just starting my college journey and I’m toying with the idea of Nutrition 😉 Anyway, to say that you’ve been an inspiration would be an understatement. I’m so excited for you.

    • Sarah says:

      Thank you so much, Natalie!! Choosing a career can be extremely challenging but I found nutrition to be so exciting and captivating that it became my top choice after my first year of college. If you do decide to major in nutrition, let me know if you ever have any questions along the way! 😀

Leave a Reply

