“Life in the Imperfections”: A Photo Essay

I hope you enjoy this very raw, very real (i.e, no editing, cleaning, or fixing) walk through my home as much as I enjoyed taking the shots.  Each picture is meant to have some sort of flaw or imperfection.  I think that, as is true with many things in life, there is a lot of beauty and life to be seen in the cracks, dents, (dust) and the imperfections.

Welcome to my home.  

QUESTION: What are your plans for the weekend?

9 comments on ““Life in the Imperfections”: A Photo Essay

  1. This is so perfect; I love each and every shot :)I think minor imperfections are what make things so “homey.” Whether it has to do with your home, a person or yourself! Which is kind of ironic, because all too often, that is what we try to hide…
    Weekend plans…I have to give a guided trail ride this morning at the barn, and then will hopefully get in time to “play” with both my boys before it rains the rest of the weekend!

  2. Tracey says:

    maybe I missed something but I saw no imperfections ,I saw only beauty.Such is life.

  3. lindayoga says:

    I could just scroll through these photographs forever… every composition is thoughtful and so beautifully executed. I love your site.
    -Linda

  4. Emily says:

    Those are beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing!

  5. These are such gorgeous photos girl, thank you for sharing these 🙂

  6. Oh my god, I squealed when I saw that little sheep! I love sheep. LOVE.

Leave a Reply

