Canada, I miss you already.

I ate too much.

I laughed too hard.

I ran my heart out through the streets of Richibucto, New Brunswick.

I thought a lot.

I spent seven full days with my parents, my brother and my Pepere.

Kayaking and lobster rolls and wine tastings and beaches and searching for clams.  No internet or cell phones or clammering televisions. Deliciously quiet moments spent alone, overlooking the ocean.  My vacation was rejuvenating, unwinding, and even—really, maybe-–spiritually fulfilling (more on this later!)

Canada, I miss you already.

The full recap with a TON of pictures is coming soon!!!

For now, I need to be productive and finish my unpacking. 😉

7 comments on “Canada, I miss you already.

  1. Coming home from vacation is bittersweet eh?
    I can’t wait to see all your pictures 🙂

  2. I miss Canada too- my husband is from New Brunswick and I went to school there. I think one day we will find ourselves back there.

  3. Lisa Fine says:

    Glad you had a great trip!

    I miss Canada too…Steve and I just got back from a ten-day camping trip in Quebec. Sigh. I love it there…there are so many magical moments to be had there, don’t you think? Looking forward to hearing more about your trip.

  4. so glad your vacation was fantastic! the second picture looks so serene. can’t wait to hear details about your trip!

  5. Katie says:

    Gorgeous photos! I can’t wait to see (and hear) more about your trip!

  6. Megha says:

    Absolutely gorgeous pictures Sarah!!! Glad u enjoyed ur vacation. Am happy you’re back. Was starting to miss the posts!

  7. wow. it all sounds amazing! i hope you share more!

Leave a Reply

