red, white and blue (in a bowl)

It’s strange.  I haven’t had oatmeal within (at least!) the past week or so.  I have, however, been very into cereal these past couple of days.

Very.

I’ve also been very into the whole red, white, and blue theme!!

Cereal used to feel like air food to me.  One bite and it was gone.

Now I bulk it up with all kinds of goodies, just as I bulk up my salads!

  • 1.5 cups Kashi Go Lean
  • 1/2 banana
  • frozen blueberries
  • frozen raspberries
  • almonds
  • milk

So many textures, so much flavor!

Let the day begin!

HAPPY 4th of JULY!  Have fun, Be safe! 😀

And thank you to all the men and women who continue to make our country free.

QUESTION: What have you been munching on for breakfast lately?

4 comments on “red, white and blue (in a bowl)

  1. livvy30 says:

    I agree with you on cereal being like air, so I usually only have it at weekends! I mix two cereals usually, a bran flake one and a granola one, and add strawberry jam and raisins to bulk it up!

  2. i love cereal for breakfast, too. it’s so cool and refreshing for the hot summer months! …or, just whenever, haha. i also bulk it up. a bunch of fruit and lots of peanut butter :]
    i hope you had a great fourth!

  3. Becky Sue says:

    That looks so good but you need to add fresh berries as they are in season. Nice photos too. 🙂

  4. Lindsay says:

    I LOVE cereal for breakfast! I cannot go a day without as large bowl of cereal! I think my favorite combo is bran flakes, wheaties, and raisin bran crunch. I then add raisins and fruit and let the milk sit so that the cereal gets all soggy, yes all soggy! YUM! 😀

Leave a Reply

