I Know Myself.

1. If there is cake in the house, I will eat it.  There’s no such thing as saying no.  Hence the reason why I very seldom have cake in the house. 😉

2. Life without an apron, a whisk and a good pair of knives just wouldn’t be the same.

3. Nothing makes me swoon like the smell of basil after a fresh, summery rain storm.

4. My pantry will always be filled with quinoa…

5. …my fridge will always have a bottle of fine vinegar for dressing up some greens…

6. …and there will always be a bar of dark chocolate sitting in my closet.

7. A larger than life salad makes me feel good, good, GREAT.

8. Everything feels better in the morning.

9. I feel most at home in my own skin when I’m wearing a pair of running sneakers.

QUESTION: What do you know about yourself?

8 comments on “I Know Myself.

  1. Katherina says:

    Holler @ quinoa! and the cake *hangs head* I totally feel ya on that. My boyfriend surprised me by bringing home come cake from a party I couldn’t go to and it was definitely my dinner AND following breakfast. Such a sucker for desserts!

  2. Katherina says:

    Yikes, initially posted with a dead account!

    Holler @ quinoa! and the cake *hangs head* I totally feel ya on that. My boyfriend surprised me by bringing home come cake from a party I couldn’t go to and it was definitely my dinner AND following breakfast. Such a sucker for desserts!

  3. I think I could say all of those things about myself, too 😀 Especially the sneaker, dark chocolate and cake one :D. I can’t resist cake!

    One thing I know about myself is that if I set my mind to something I can do it. I once decided that I wasn’t going to have sugar in my diet, and I didn’t have ANY for 6 whole months! Goes to show you it’s mind over matter!

  4. For some odd reason I want to say too much and not enough! : )

  5. BroccoliHut says:

    I had the same thought about basil today!! There was a big summer rain storm this afternoon, and I went out on the patio to be greeted with the fresh scent of basil!

  6. Katie says:

    Heck yes. Everything is better in the morning.

    And I’m the same way with cookies in the house, I just can’t stop until they’re gone.

  7. Nicole says:

    Awww, I miss my fuzzy-baby. Have FUN with the kitties! 🙂

  8. Cait's Plate says:

    LOVED this post!! I couldn’t agree more with everything you stated – especially the bit about running sneaks and a big salad 🙂

Leave a Reply

