family, food, fun.

The Graduation Party was an ultimate success story!

Nice weather.  Fantastic food.  Family.

Yes.  Success!!

Spotted: Nicole from Loving Simple Moments!  And her hubby, Nate! 😀

I find that the older I get, the more and more I appreciate family.  Friends will come and go, but family sticks with you no matter what.

Love these ladies! 😀

Newest family member addition! 😀

There was a ton of food, thanks to everyone who pitched in to bring something.  My dad cooked up my most favorite dish of orange marmalade sockeye salmon yesterday, and there was too much other food to fit on one plate.  I made leftovers into my dinner and found myself eating completely different items than what I had at lunch!!  Baked beans, Mediterranean Quinoa Salad, Spinach and Walnut Salad with Pears, Homemade Baked Beans, Broccoli and Apple Salad, etc.

Limitless!  And totally delicious.

That being said, I think the ultimate star of the show was the cake.

I may be a future dietitian, but I’ll never be ashamed to admit that sometimes dessert is the best part of the meal.  Just sayin’. 😉  My parents ordered a very large yellow cake with chocolate buttercream frosting from my most favorite bakery.

(p.s. This is what 4 years of chemistry, biology, anatomy, etc. and 1 year of dietetic interning will do to a person…ha!)

So.  Yes.  The Graduation Party was an ultimate success.

Now it’s time to update my resume, study for the RD exam and start job hunting!  I’m ready. 😀

QUESTION: What is your favorite kind of cake?  Lemon!!  Or anything with the perfect kind of chocolate frosting. 😀

11 comments on “family, food, fun.

  1. Congrats! Looks like a great celebration. Love the pic of the ‘dietician” gone just a tad crazy with cake in hand. : ) Good luck with the RD exam and job hunting.

  2. Jess says:

    CONGRATS, Sarah!!! You totally deserve that humongous slice of cake. You are fabulous.

  3. Caitlyn says:

    That cake picture MUST be shown at your wedding! It’s priceless! It looks like you had a splendid graduation party. You worked hard for it.

  4. Lisa Fine says:

    Congratulations! It must feel great to finally be done.

    I love a slice of classic yellow cake with chocolate frosting.

  5. Ugh, I love all kinds of cake. But I’d have to say my favorites are plain old vanilla with vanilla buttercream, lemon cake or super fudge-y chocolate cake! Yum! Now I want cake!

  6. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! Wahooooo!!!!!

    And cake? peanut butter chocolate. always.

  7. Congratulations! My favourite kind of cake definitely involves chocolate. I used to not like chocolate cake and only ate fruit cakes, but now it’s exactly the opposite!

  8. BroccoliHut says:

    What a meal! I love the sound of that orange marmalade salmon.
    I’m actually not much of a cake person…I much prefer the frosting! In fact, on my birthday every year, my brother-in-law and I trade–I scrape off the frosting from my slice, and give him my cake 🙂 If I had to choose though, I would say spice cake with maple frosting!

  9. Nicole says:

    I still have dreams of that cake… 😉 It was SUCH a nice party, and we’re Soooo happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

