Five (not so great) Excuses.

You may be wondering to yourself, “where is this Flying Onion?”  Where, oh where could she be?  And why, oh why is she so missing in action?  Well.  I’ll tell you.

Sarah’s List of Five (not so great) Excuses:

1. I was too busy playing hide and seek with my two fur-nephews.

2. I was too busy making big batches of cantaloupe soup for a friend’s bridal shower.

(Let’s not talk about the part where I forgot to put the cover on the blender for the final batch.  No excuses there!  None!)

3. I was too busy having FUN at a friend’s bridal shower.

4. I was too busy NOT thinking after a super busy week of work and internship stuff.  Sitting down with the family for a Father’s Day Feast?  Yes.  Just the thing my body needed.

5. I was too busy enjoying the sunshine, while putting on photo shoots for Nicole and Nate.

So there you have it.  My list of five (not so great) excuses.

But.  You’ll be happy to know, yet another excuse for my not being on my computer lately is that I found the need to put together a no-cook, no-fail broccoli salad.  I think you’ll like it.

To Be Continued…

QUESTION: What has been keeping you busy lately?

7 comments on “Five (not so great) Excuses.

  1. It sounds like you’ve been having a great time relaxing and enjoying yourself 🙂 I think each excuse is just fine! I’ve certainly been busy with work, running, riding my horse and photographing multiple horse events. Not to be mistaken for me complaining, though. Sometimes it’s nice to be busy.

  2. Nicole says:

    I think those are good excuses. 🙂

  3. Katherina says:

    Work! Work has been holding be back… I don’t know how bloggers with a full time job do it!
    I’m interested in that cantaloupe soup recipe, too!

  4. Haha.. awesome post. The kitty cat hide and go seek photos were my favorite. That’s a legit excuse!

  5. Photos, as usual, are terrific. It looks like each and every excuse you listed were actually reasons…excellent reasons to be hanging with friends and family…including the adorable furry ones. : ) Looking forward to seeing what the broccoli salad is all about.

  6. Ashlei says:

    Those excuses don’t sound too bad. 😉 The bridal shower looks like it was a lot of fun with lots of yummy food!

Leave a Reply

