That kind of a day.

It’s been that kind of a day.

…licking up an ice cream cone before it decides to melt…

…smiling & laughing & pretending the day will never ever end…

…getting the hands dirty…

…and watching things grow…

…enjoying the warm, gentle kisses of summer’s mid-morning sun…

…listening to the trees whisper; watching them dance…

…dicing and drizzling and grilling a storm…

…yes…

…it’s been that kind of a day.

QUESTION: What was the highlight of your day (or weekend!)?

8 comments on “That kind of a day.

  1. The highlight of my week was the gardening I did today with a friend! The basil and tomatos are planted. Now I just need the patience to wait for them to be ready for eating 🙂

  2. Lisa Fine says:

    Sounds like a pretty perfect weekend.

    I ran a 5k this weekend, and my family came to visit and we had brunch together, went on s drive in the Berkshires, then headed to Northampton for dinner and ice cream.

  3. Nicole says:

    Relaxation… a BBQ… Spending lots of time outdoors… And SHOPPING! 🙂

  4. livvy30 says:

    I love your photos! Our long weekend is this weekend and I intend to do the same as you!

  5. Great day, great photos! Fact: I have never had an issue with my ice cream melting. I eat it so fast!

  6. Katie says:

    that is the most gorgeous flower in the last photo!!

  7. What a great kind of day : ) Terrific post!

  8. Sarah, your photography is out of this world. This whole post made me feel good. I want an ice cream cone from Kimball’s 🙂

Leave a Reply

