Current Breakfast Obsession.

Sarah’s Current Breakfast Obsession.

(please note: this may be due to change on a week by week basis)

Plain Yogurt mixed with 1 TBSP. Ground Flaxseed and a dash of Cinnamon and Nutmeg

Topped with…

about 1 CUP of Cooked Quinoa

And finished off with…

ONE Banana, 1 TBSP  each of raisins and walnuts.

And then drizzled to oblivion and beyond with agave nectar (or the sweetener of your choice.)

(mish, mash, squish-squash, stir)

And.  As with all things in life…

SAVOR and ENJOY.

QUESTION: What is your current breakfast obsession?

18 comments on “Current Breakfast Obsession.

  1. Eunice says:

    Ur very inspiriting with ur healthy foods!! Religiously follow ur posts!!! Keep it up!!

  2. Ashlei says:

    I love how you topped it with cooked quinoa! I’ve been eating goat’s milk kefir with frozen bloobs and dried fruit and nut toppings lately. Very delicious!

  3. Evan says:

    I LOVE this idea! Definitely recreating this in the near future- its like overnight oats but with cooked quinoa!

    My breakfast obsession is pretty obvious: overnight oats. But they have to be cooked first. With lots of yogurt and nut butter. I’m pretty sure that Carrot Cake Overnight Oats are a permanent obsession of mine.

  4. This bowl looks delicious! My current breakfast obsession is plain old cereal 😛 Covered with lots of fruit and pb, of course 😉

  5. That sounds like an awesome combination.

    I’m digging leftovers for breakfast…quick and easy.

  6. Lisa Fine says:

    I love adding leftover grains to yogurt, or heating them up plain with some rice milk and nuts and fruit.

    Lately I’ve been on a cereal bowl kick. I mix three kinds together, top it with bananas and blueberries and walnuts or cashews, pour on some rice milk, and I’m good to go.

  7. Looks yummy! I’ve never had quinoa for breakfast, but I’ll try that soon. 😉

  8. Ash says:

    Okay, I’m totally making this as soon as I replenish my yogurt supply! Lol, the “above and beyond” drizzle of agave nectar made me laugh.

    Although I don’t really eat agave nectar or honey. They taste funny to me. So, so sweet, and in a weird-aftertaste way lol.

  9. birdie to be says:

    Yum… this sounds great! I love quinoa. I need to start incorporating it for breakfast!

  10. Bee says:

    These pictures look so dramatic! Definitely nothing I’ve ever tried before, but it looks like a good solid fuel for starting the day.

  11. Lovely photos and such a creative concept.

    My current breakfast obsession is boring but tried and true: peanut butter, flax, banana and honey toast! So good!

  12. michaelblong says:

    I had almost the same thing this morning! (minus the walnuts and Greek yogurt instead of regular) I got the idea from http://www.poorgirleatswell.com/

  13. Nicole says:

    Cereal. Although it’s been my obsession since I was like six, so maybe it’s time for a change? Ha, ha.

  14. Zephyr says:

    This sounds delicious… I eat different varieties of oatmeal for breakfast but ought to try and give quinoa another whirl. I made one bad breakfast quinoa recipe and never looked back haha.

  15. Love the photos! I can’t wait to try this recipe! I’ve been using quinoa a lot, but haven’t tried it in a sweet recipe. Thanks for posting. Again… photos are a-maz-ing!! 🙂

  16. Damommachef says:

    This might be good drizzled with pure maple syrup as well……great idea, thanks!

  17. mixxedtape says:

    This is amazing!! I tried it about a week ago, when it was really hot outside after I came back from running, it totally hits the spot!

Leave a Reply

