5 reasons: why I think I need more sleep

5 Reasons: why I think I need more sleep

(in case this picture doesn’t tell you enough)

1. I forgot to put soy milk in my coffee before leaving starbucks, but still drank my coffee black.

2. I forgot what time it was this morning and mentally freaked myself out when I thought it was 6 at night, not 6 in the morning.  In my defense, it was rainy and dark.

3. I almost couldn’t finish my oatmeal this morning because I was too tired to eat.  What?????

4. I almost fell asleep during yoga.

5. I forgot to put (any) makeup on before leaving the house for work yesterday.

Yep.  I think I need more sleep.  But, in the meantime, a little walk and a cup of (strong) green tea will simply have to do.  Thank God for Hump Day. 😀

QUESTION: How much sleep do you need every night to feel like you’re fully functioning?  I need at least 8 hours.  Preferably 9. 😉

8 comments on “5 reasons: why I think I need more sleep

  1. I rarely get more than 7 hours but I feel like I do best with 8! This week it’s been less than 7 and I am DRAGGING…so I can definitely relate 🙂

  2. I’ve definitely had mornings where I felt too tired to eat my breakfast, but I eat it anyways because breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and I don’t wanna miss out 😉

    7 hours is usually good enough for me… I have trouble sleeping longer than that and end up laying in bed just waiting to get up.

  3. Do you recall any point in your life where you would wake up feeling refreshed naturally, around the same time every day, without the use of an alarm clock? I feel like that happened with regularity was in high school (probably the result of mandatory bedtimes from the parental unit).

    It’s funny, as I get older I feel like the number decreases. As a teenager I would have sworn up and down that I needed AT LEAST 10-12 hours of solid sleep to function like a normal human being. Now I feel like I can run on half of that. And I do.

    It’s so hard to convince myself to go to bed before 10 when I only get the kid down to sleep around 9. I NEED that “me” time, and I can only get it late at night, so it’s rare to hit the hay before 11. And then the munchkin’s up again at 6am. Maybe it’s just adaptation.

  4. I can completely relate to this article because I never feel like I get enough sleep lol. Nice post

  5. I usually get 8-9 hours of sleep per day. My ability to function depends more on the quality of my sleep, though.

  6. I’ve been in that “too tired to eat” thing, too. I usually have to wait 1-2 hours after waking up until hunger kicks in, actually.

  7. Ashlei says:

    I usually need at least 8 too. I can go on less if my day wasn’t super exhausting.

  8. I almost always fall asleep in savasana during yoga class. That’s how I know it was a good class 😉

Leave a Reply

