A Fresh New Beginning.

Hi!  My name is Sarah and I am a dietitian-to-be.  I enjoy family, photography, running, big bowls of oatmeal and preparing batches of vegetable soup.  Welcome to The Flying ONION.

Family.  

Fitness.  Running is my passion.  Yoga keeps me focused.  Biking keeps it interesting.

Food.  I like food.  A lot.  As a freshman in college, I knew I wanted to be either a chef or a dietitian.  (Or an animal behaviorist, but that one just didn’t seem to want to work out.)  And so, I decided to transfer to a school with a focus on nutrition, carrying with me a passion for the simplicity and flavor of fresh, local foods.

Fotos.  I fell in love with a Canon Rebel XS two years ago and haven’t looked back since.  I hope the eye of the camera will capture a few of the things that I love most in life.

Welcome to The Flying ONION.

17 comments on “A Fresh New Beginning.

  1. janetha says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cute name, I love you!

  2. Lisa Fine says:

    It looks great! I love the header.

  3. Haha, I love the name! 🙂

  4. Bradley says:

    Looking forward to your future updates! Thanks to google reader for yet another blog surprise!

  5. K says:

    I love your blog and fotos<3
    hope I can see a lot of them in here!

  6. I really love this photo. I can’t wait to view more of your photos and your post.

  7. Danica says:

    I love this new layout and blog! Can’t wait to read more =)

  8. Caitlyn says:

    Sarah, this is such a creative change! I love the name and the new layout!!

  9. New beginnings are always exciting. I’m looking forward to the upcoming blog posts! 🙂

  10. Nicole says:

    YAY, can’t wait to see what comes next! 🙂

  11. livvy30 says:

    Subscription and blogroll updated! How could I miss my daily dose of healthy living?!?!?!

  12. Ashlei says:

    I love the new blog and how everything looks!

  13. Ash says:

    lol love the new home. 😉

    did you ever explain anywhere why you chose the name “they flying onion?”

    • Sarah says:

      Haha…thanks! I think I may have to write a post on the where the name comes from. Thanks for the idea! 😀

  14. Ash says:

    lol no problem. i’m actually surprised you haven’t explained it or that no one has asked. and i just realized i put “THEY flying onion.”

    sorry about that. -__-

    looking forward to that post explaining your blog title! 😉

  15. Katrina says:

    Sarah, I’m so glad I found the new site! I’ve been a little out of touch lately (I’m in Tuscaloosa…tornadoes…chaos…and heartbreak) but slowly joining life again. I love the name!!

Leave a Reply

